To my family of 2023,

In this transformative year, I’m deeply grateful for the impending journey into adulthood, embracing ownership, and a desire to savor life.

New friendships

I met a lovely friend from my intern company, Yin Teng. I also met a couple of friends from P1Harmony’s very first concert in Singapore, most specifically I’d like to thank Jasmine for being so sweet even though we just happened to miraculously sit right beside each other. We shared similar interests asides P1Harmony — dance, Michael Jackson & hair colours?! I also felt I had grown a lot closer to my Production team members — Avril, Britney & Theng Lih whom I never thought I’d share personal conversations with. My CLVR friends, DD, Emelia, Sonia, Maya, Jing Lin, Ericia, Syaf, and others, brought joy beyond the dance floor. And my new profound friendship with Nadine; someone whom I’m known for years but never had the chance to hang with properly.

I’ve had my fair share of downfalls this year. It’s obvious that the Lupus flare that had gotten me in the hospital yet again, had hit me the hardest. It made me think a lot. It made me feel a lot; sadness but also gratitude. Gratitude for the friends who support me like I’m their family.

So with that being said, I’d like to thank all my family members who seek out to comfort and be there for me. Thank you for accepting me regardless of my flaws, be it internal or external. I love this life that I am in!

Aysha, Hidayah, Marisa, Zhi Qi, Sam, Rubina, Jun Rong, Hsuwen, Intan, Rusy, Jayden, Lorraine Tang, Alyssa, Saumya, Ella, Sarah, Qi Wen, Sharlize, Yin Teng, Nadine, Sonia, Maya, DD, Emelia, Jing Lin, Syamirul, and my overseas LDF, Kaylah – your support means the world. Special thanks to my OGs, Chanel, Kelvin, Keith, Mama, Daddy, and Auntie Joyce! 💖

Here’s a quote for all of you!

In a world filled with hate, we must still dare to hope. In a world filled with anger, we must still dare to comfort. In a world filled with despair, we must still dare to dream.

Michael Jackson

Comments

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started