2022 Self-Reflection + 2023 New Year’s Resolution

Hello! Happy New Year to wordpress. Happy New Year to everyone. Happy New Year to myself!!!!! I cannot believe it’s been a full year since I’ve posted on my blog. This is madness, this is actually sad. I didn’t think time would pass this fast. 2022 was wow. School practically ate up 90% of my time and I ended up missing out on my blog.

Before diving into my 2023 New Year’s Resolution, let’s take a quick recap/self-reflection on how 2022 was!

My 2022 New Year’s resolution/reflection:

  1. Self-confidence ✓
    I wouldn’t say my confidence is at its best but I definitely managed to work this to a certain extent. I do feel better about myself, especially since I’ve always been very cautious about my appearance. These days, I find myself feeling good about myself and I love that.
  2. Exercise regularly ✓
    100% managed to put up a good fight with exercising excluding the busy days, sick days and period days lol. I’d like to do more legs for 2023 hehe.
  3. Put my family first (and myself) ✓
    This has never been a problem for me! However, I definitely need to start setting some boundaries for myself cause I spent a sh!t ton of time wasting my tears on unnecessary people.
  4. For my small business to reach 600 followers on Instagram
    This was cancelled a long time ago HAHAHAHA. Still, this will be a core memory for sure!
  5. COOK COOK COOK
    Hmmm….think I spent more time cooking instant noodles…
  6. Greater grades!
    I pretty much maintained it OR at most, it went up by 0.1 so, there’s that.
  7. Dance twice a month ✓
    I’m so proud of myself for being constant with dancing because it makes me destress!!! Here’s to having greater dance plans for the future. #CantStopWontStop
  8. Read 1 chapter a day
    I genuinely wished I had the time…
  9. Read 40 books by the end of 2022
    Ended up reading 22 books which was 55% of my goal. I guess it still is quite a bit considering how busy the year was for me. I hope to have more time for greater books!
  10. Be a better version of myself ✓
    I’d like to give myself a pat on the shoulder. Was much more compromising, communicative and understanding. Of course, there’s always more sides for me to work on!
  11. 2nd Lupus Donation ✓
    May we, lupus warriors continue staying strong as we continue to hope for what we deserve.
  12. Continue saving money ✓
    Purchasing a money book has saved my life!!!!!!!
  13. Open up a YouTube Channel ✓
    Congratulations to myself! I practically did what 16-year-old me has always wanted to do!

To sum it up, 2022 was a year of accomplishments and failures. While there may be a couple of hiccups and hardships here and there, I’m proud of myself for still being me. Not gonna lie, sometimes I do feel as though life is so hard and it makes me wonder “Oh man, how will I ever pull through this crap.”. Here I am, typing happily as I feel a sense of accomplishment for still being this optimistic and bright. I’d like to give an incredible shoutout to my beloved family & friends for not leaving me behind. I feel a part of me has grown to appreciate the people around me SO MUCH MORE. I do feel Lupus has played a part in this. Because of the near-death(ish) experience I have grown to appreciate and treasure the people who stuck with me, through it all.

Thank you Mommy, Daddy, Chanel, Kaylah, Aysha, Marisa, Zhi Qi, Samantha, Rubina, Jun Rong, Dannyboi, Keith, Kelvin, Kymberly, Hidayah, Rusydiah, Istey, Sufi, Intan, Hsuwen, Jayden, Saumya, Sarah, Mannatt, Alyssa, Lorraine & Ella. Thank you for loving me inside & out!!! Thank you for the support (be it physical or mental) all these little actions and words mean the world to me! ❤

Now on to the greater things in life, Chloe Roberts’ 2023 New Year’s Resolution:

  1. Put myself first!

It’s time to be real for myself. I do this thing where I allow myself to constantly take in people’s emotions when I am emotionally unavailable or emotionally full. This has resulted in my mental health spiralling for a short bit. It’s time I relook into my priorities and inform others when I am not emotionally or mentally well to help them. I love helping others but, I got to put me first. (*inserts video of lady saying “I gotta put me first! I gotta put me first”)

Reminder to self: Stop bottling up your emotions till the very last end!!!!!! This never ends well.

2. Direct and choreograph for a concept video

After doing my first K-Pop dance cover video with my girls in 2022, I have decided to aim for something bigger! I have a couple of songs and people in mind!!! My mind has been flooded with ideas, let’s make this happen.

3. Stop being hard on myself

I guess in a way, this is similar to point 1. However, this focuses more on how I treat myself. There are way too many times where I overthink and make every situation a “me problem” when it shouldn’t have to be the case. This year, I wish for myself to stop blaming myself, especially for things that I have absolutely zero control about (e.g. people’s nonsensical actions/words, my health, the random sh!t scenarios that life throws me at). Also, CHLOE! You need to stop thinking so lowly of yourself, you really are not a sh!t person so please, love yourself! (it is a habit of mine to talk in third person)

4. Complete reading 20 books

Yes, I have decided to lower my challenge a tad bit from the previous challenge. I do love reading however, adulting life has been a tough one so I gotta stay realistic and strive for what I can make do with! Side note: I actually cannot wait for this school semester to end so I can read in peace. I am telling you, no one is going to disturb me once I start my internship!

5. Learn how to cook 3 yummy recipes

I guess my 2022 New Year’s resolution, “COOK COOK COOK” was pretty vague and not very realistic. I decided to set it to 3 yummy recipes so I could focus on being a World Renowed Junior Masterchef. I’m not sure what I have in mind but, I’d definitely want to start off with something as simple as fried rice.

This shall be it! I will stick to these resolutions and if I have any others, I’ll add them to my journal. Also, because it is 3.40am right now, my brain juices are lowkey failing on me. Cheers to having an amazing start to 2023 and cheers to the happy Chloe who is still striving after going through a stressful year.

Stay healthy and hydrated everyone! Time to hit the bed.

Roberts Chloe Renee

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started